Log in


Report from Nominating Committee

January 18, 2019 3:24 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)
Thank you all for your participation in the nominating process; we were blessed by getting wider participation from more of the Parish. In 2018, we had approximately 70 people nominated for leadership positions by only six parishioners. This past nominating cycle, we had approximately 56 people nominated for leadership positions and they were nominated by 35 parishioners. The Nominating Committee had a wide variety of parishioners nominated for Warden, Vestry, and Delegates to Diocesan Convention; our discernment about who should fill those positions was quite lively. Thank you to all who participated as nominees and to the thoughtful nominators.
We are pleased to announce that the slate for the 2019 Annual Meeting will include: David McSweeney for Warden
Carol Kellogg, Jason Kinchen, and Warren McFarlan for Vestry
Laura Dike and Cornelia Newell for Delegates to Diocesan Convention
Susan Almquist and Marion Dry as Alternate Delegates to Convention 

Also included in our discernment is the Nominating Committee for the 2020 Annual Meeting: they are Gayle Pershouse (as chair), Josh Reynolds, Patricia Aldrich, as well as one Warden and the Rector. This concludes the work of the Nominating Committee.

Thank you,
Suzanne Owayda for the Nominating Committee
Laura Aldrich, Jonathan Foot, Martha Lewis.

Location & Contact

70 Church Street
Winchester, MA 01890
Phone: 781.729.1922



© The Parish of the Epiphany
Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software